Arrows in My Hands

I am from East Texas but have lived in NW Romania for nearly 14 years! I came over as a single missionary, and have done a lot since but most significantly in my opinion is getting married and having 2 boys. Now my focus is on Raising them.

044 The name of my blog comes from a verse that I love from Psalm 127:4 “Like arrows in the hands of a warrior are children born in one’s youth.” I have 2 arrows. A 6 1/2 year old, Eli, and a nearly 3 year old, Alec.

I enjoy photography and have been learning more each year! Since I had my boys I started making birthday cakes as a creative outlet and I love it!

I love living in Romania. I love the people, the pace of life, the beauty…. I do not like the long trips to visit my family! It takes a full day of travel to get “home” but it is a small price to pay for the culture and beauty of the place I live in! Sure there are struggles, frustrations and things do not always work the way I would expect…. still!  I am sure there will be new frustrations as my oldest is about to start first grade… the first grade in a “real” school!

I hope that with this blog I can share a bit of Romania with you, you can keep up with the silly things my boys see and do and you can see as I advance in the skills I am working on. I hope that friends and family can keep connected with us in a deeper way!

Welcome and enjoy!

Amy

One thought on “Arrows in My Hands

Leave a Reply

